The Aero Club of South Africa NPC

∼ Directors – 2018 ∼

Chairman – Paul Lastrucci

Our Chairman is Mr Paul Lastrucci.  Born in Krugersdorp in 1961 of Italian descent. He has a National marketing Diploma from University of Natal 2004. He started his career in the motor industry in 1983 as a Parts Sales person at Cargo Motors in Johannesburg. He has worked at Mercedes Benz South Africa and Toyota South Africa in the sales and aftersales departments, dealer development manager and currently employed at FAW Vehicle manufactures SA as the National Aftersales manager.

Started Flying in 1987 at the Krugersdorp Flying Club and attained PPL in 1988.  Has a passion for vintage and experimental aircraft.   Currently ½ share owner of a Piper PA 12 with my brother for the past 22 years.

Chairperson Krugersdorp Flying Club from 1998 – 2010

Chairperson EAA of South Africa from 2011-present

Chairperson Aero Club of South Africa. 2018-

Other hobbies include motorcycling, water-skiing, reading and an avid cook.

Vice-Chairman – Rob Jonkers

Hon. Treasurer – Hanke Fourie

General Manager – Alan Evan-Hanes

Duly elected – James Pitman


FAI Representative – John Gaillard


Board representatives

Airshow South Africa – Rikus Erasmus

Balloon and Airship Federation – Richard Bovell

Disabled Aviation of South Africa – Simon Smith

Experimental Aircraft Association – Paul Lastrucci

Microlight and Light Sport Association of South Africa – John Boucher

Parachuting Association of South Africa – Mark Bellingham

Soaring Society of South Africa – Dale de Klerk

South African Gyro plane Association – Yolande Combrinck

South African Hang and Paragliding Association – Zenti Bishop

South African Model Aircraft Association – Marthinus Potgieter

South African Power Flying Association – Rob Jonkers

Sport Aerobatic Club of South Africa – Nigel Hopkins

Transformation and Development – Daniel Ralefeta

CAASA appointed – Kevin Storie

CAA appointed – Neil De Lange

CAA appointed – Pierre Laubscher

Co – Opted – Rowena Kraidy

Reviewed : 07 August 2018